fbpx

KIDS CLASSES

Acting is an exciting and tempting career choice for many young people, it is also highly competitive. Not only does it require talent, it requires versatility, dedication and plenty of hard work. Whilst we nurture and encourage those who endeavour to succeed in this industry we also encourage those who love performing merely as a hobby.

We are open to all levels of ability and experience and offer classes for 6 -12 year olds and 13-17 year olds in Wilmslow.

6-12 year olds in Wilmslow

Drama, make believe and role-play are some of the most instinctive things that children do. They laugh, they play, they learn. For our younger students our emphasis is on role play and imagination, which help harness the many benefits of Drama; Confidence, Imagination, Communication and Creativity. Our workshops are a safe and creative environment for children to express themselves freely. They will also be introduced to working on camera, learning audition techniques and terminology used in the industry.

ACTING+ 13-17 YEAR OLDS in wilmslow

This is a one hour class in Wilmslow, which helps prepare young performers for our adult classes or drama school. The classes are structured similarly to the adult classes. Topics covered include television and camera work as well as building on basic acting techniques.

 

Kids Classes

St Pius, Alderley Edge

Saturday AM (6-12 year olds) 10.30am – 12pm
Acting+ (13-17 year olds) 12pm – 1.30pm

Frequency: One 2 hour session per week (Term Time)

Thinking of joining us?

Join one of our Free Taster Sessions in Wilmslow to see exactly what we offer. » Get in touch now for more information on how to register for the Taster Session.

Fees

 

Kids Classes (6-12 year olds) £300 per term
Acting+ (13-17 year olds) £240 per term

  All prices Inc. VAT

 

TERM DATES

  Status
Spring Term 2020 Open Monday 13th January
Close Sunday 23rd February
Half Term No Classes Monday 24th February  – Sunday 1st March
Open Monday 2nd March
Close  Sunday 12th April
Easter Break 2020 No Classes Monday 13th April – Sunday 19th April 
Summer Term 2020 Open Monday 20th April
Close Sunday 31st May
Half Term No Classes Monday 1st June – Sunday 7th June
Open Monday 8th June
Close Sunday 19th July
Summer Break 2020 No Classes Monday 20th July – Sunday 6th September