fbpx

KIDS CLASSES

Acting is an exciting and tempting career choice for many young people, it is also highly competitive. Not only does it require talent, it requires versatility, dedication and plenty of hard work. Whilst we nurture and encourage those who endeavour to succeed in this industry we also encourage those who love performing merely as a hobby.

We are open to all levels of ability and experience and offer classes for 6 -12 year olds and 13-17 year olds in Wilmslow.

6-12 year olds in Wilmslow

Drama, make believe and role-play are some of the most instinctive things that children do. They laugh, they play, they learn. For our younger students our emphasis is on role play and imagination, which help harness the many benefits of Drama; Confidence, Imagination, Communication and Creativity. Our workshops are a safe and creative environment for children to express themselves freely.
They will also be introduced to working on camera, learning audition techniques and terminology used in the industry.

ACTING+ 13-17 YEAR OLDS in wilmslow

This is a one hour class in Wilmslow, which helps prepare young performers for our adult classes or drama school. The classes are structured similarly to the adult classes. Topics covered include television and camera work as well as building on basic acting techniques.

Acting focus 15-17 year olds in manchester

This is an hour and a half evening class in Manchester, which helps prepare young performers for our adult classes or drama school. The classes are structured similarly to the adult classes. Topics covered include television and camera work as well as building on basic acting techniques.

Kids Classes

WILMSLOW DANCE ACADEMY, Wilmslow

Saturday AM
(6-12 year olds)
10am – 12pm
Acting+
(13-17 year olds)
12.30pm – 1.30pm

Frequency: One 2 hour session per week (Term Time)

Thinking of joining us?

Join one of our Free Taster Sessions in Wilmslow to see exactly what we offer.
» Get in touch now for more information on how to register for the Taster Session.

Fees

We offer discount for termly up front payment or monthly installments via direct debit. Minimum commitment one term.

Kids Classes
(6-12 year olds)
£300 per term
Acting+
(13-17 year olds)
£240 per term

 

All prices Inc. VAT

TERM DATES

Status
Spring Term 2019 Open Monday 14th January
Close Sunday 24th February
Half Term No Classes Monday 25th February – Sunday 3rd March
Open Monday 4th March
Close  Sunday 14th April
Easter Break 2019 No Classes Monday 15th April – Sunday 21st April
Summer Term 2019 Open Monday 22nd April
Close Sunday 2nd June
Half Term No Classes Monday 3rd June – Sunday 9th June
Open Monday 10th June
Close Sunday 21st July
Summer Break 2019 No Classes Monday 22nd July – Sunday 8th September